top of page

The FOOD EARTH Festival

The ALIMEN TERRE campaign contributes to promoting the right to food and food sovereignty. Faced with these globalized challenges, bringing agricultural and food issues into debate within our society is essential, also giving a voice to the populations of the South. It is coordinated by the CFSI (French Committee for International Solidarity), and supported by the French Development Agency as well as by the Léa Nature Foundation, is implemented in France, Europe, America and Africa.

 

Organized each year from October 15 to November 30, the ALIMEN TERRE Film Festival is the national event of the campaign. Every year, five to seven films common to all are selected. They deal with agricultural and global issues. For each organizer, the Festival consists of the creation of regional or local programming. Each screening is followed by an open, even contradictory debate, involving the mobilization of at least two speakers and strong public participation.  

 

The event is aimed at all audiences asking questions about agricultural and food issues. The sessions are organized in cinemas or municipal halls, well located and well identified by the public. High school students in general or agricultural education and students constitute the second privileged public. The Festival then invites itself into classrooms or provides the opportunity for dedicated film screenings. This is an opportunity to develop a more complete educational animation.

Echange Nord Sud has been involved in the Alimenterre campaign in France since 2011. It has also become the bearer of the Collectif Alimenterre 33 project since March 2012 and a regional referent on the Radsi Board of Directors.  since March 2013.

We want the ALIMEN TERRE Film Festival to be a high point of communication with our two partners in the South, Senegal and Burkina Faso, but also between them, so that everyone can learn from the other. We thus propose to synchronize screenings-debates in these three regions by skype between public from the south and the north but also south-south.

These times will also be an opportunity to make the public in the north understand our involvement alongside these two southern regions but also to the public in the south our approach and our difficulties in mobilizing. Show the French public that their consumer decisions can have a direct impact in the south; show the African public the excesses of our system that they envy and try to copy. Create links between different audiences. Educate the youngest in taste but also to consume differently, to consume as citizens.

In 2013, the Eclaireurs de Kolda, our partners in Senegal, asked us to prioritize the creation of school vegetable gardens and advocacy for respect for the environment and the consumption of fruit and vegetables among schoolchildren.

The festival and the ALIMEN TERRE campaign seemed to us to be appropriate tools to support them in these projects.

In 2013, we carried out 13 screenings in Senegal for a total of 7,160 participants.

In 2014, 53 screenings were carried out in Senegal.

ENS has also extended its area of action to Burkina Faso with 18 screenings.

Organizing screenings with our partners in the south requires major logistical resources... from 2015, due to a lack of financial support, in particular from the CFSI, we have stopped our screenings in Senegal and Burkina Faso.

bottom of page

© 2023 by Echange Nord Sud. Proudly created with Wix.com

Festival de films ALIMENTERRE

La campagne ALIMENTERRE contribue à promouvoir le droit à l'alimentation et à la souveraineté alimentaire. Face à ces enjeux mondialisés, mettre en débat les questions agricoles et alimentaires au sein de notre société est indispensable, en donnant aussi la parole aux populations du sud. Elle est coordonnée par le CFSI (Comité Français pour la Solidarité Internationale), et soutenue par l'Agence Française pour le Développement ainsi que par la Fondation Léa Nature, est mise en oeuvre en France, en Europe, en Amérique et en Afrique.

 

Organisé chaque année du 15 octobre au 30 novembre, le Festival de films ALIMENTERRE est l'évènement national de la campagne. Tous les ans, cinq à sept films communs à tous sont sélectionnés. Ils traitent des enjeux agricoles et mondiaux. Pour chaque organisateur, le Festival consiste en la création d'une programmation régionale ou locale. Chaque projection est suivie d'un débat ouvert, voire contradictoire, impliquant la mobilisation d'au moins deux intervenants et une participation forte du public. 

 

La manifestation s'adresse à tout public se posant des questions sur les enjeux agricoles et alimentaires. Les séances sont organisées en cinémas ou salles municipales, bien situés et bien identifiés du public. Les lycéens de l'enseignement général ou agricole et les étudiants constituent le second public privilégié. Le Festival s'invite alors dans les salles de classes ou donne l'occasion de séances dédiées en cinéma. C'est une opportunité pour élaborer une animation pédagogique plus complète.

Echange Nord Sud participe en France à la campagne Alimenterre depuis 2011. Elle est aussi devenue porteuse du projet Collectif Alimenterre 33 depuis mars 2012 et référent régional au sein du Conseil d'administration du Radsi  depuis mars 2013.

Nous voulons que le Festival de films ALIMENTERRE soit un temps fort de communication avec nos deux partenaires du Sud, le Sénégal et le Burkina Faso, mais aussi entre eux, afin que chacun puisse s'enrichir de l'autre. Nous proposons ainsi de synchroniser des projections-débats dans ces trois régions par skype entre public du sud et du nord mais aussi sud-sud.

Ces temps seront aussi l'occasion de faire comprendre au public du nord notre implication aux côtés de ces deux régions du sud mais aussi au public du sud notre démarche et nos difficultés à mobiliser. Montrer au public français que ses décisions de consommateur peuvent avoir un impact direct dans le sud; montrer au public africain les dérives de notre système qu'ils jalousent et essaient de copier. Créer du lien entre les différents publics. Eduquer les plus jeunes au goût mais aussi à consommer autrement, à consommer citoyen.

En 2013, les Eclaireurs de Kolda, nos partenaires au Sénégal, nous demandaient de mettre la priorité sur la création de potagers scolaires et le plaidoyer pour le respect de l'environnement et la consommation de fruits et légumes auprès du public scolaire.

Le festival et la campagne ALIMENTERRE nous ont paru être des outils appropriés pour les soutenir dans ces projets.

En 2013, nous avons ainsi réalisé 13 projections au Sénégal pour un total de 7 160 participants.

En 2014, ce sont 53 projections qui ont pu être menées au Sénégal.

ENS a également étendu sa zone d'action au Burkina Faso avec18 projections.

Organiser des projections chez nos partenaires du sud, demande de gros moyens logistiques... à partir de 2015, faute de soutiens financiers, en particulier du CFSI, nous avons cessé nos projections au Sénégal et au Burkina Faso.

  soutenez-nous

  newsletter